Hotel Chaptal in Amboise

Welcome

in our hotel

Nestled in a quiet street in the centre of Amboise, the Hotel Chaptal is an invitation to discover the Royal City on foot. Our 3-star hotel with its typical regional architecture invites you to discover the art of living in Amboise, with pedestrian and shopping streets just a stone's throw away. On Friday and Sunday mornings, Amboise comes alive with its market, the largest in Indre-et-Loire. The "City of a thousand wonders" reveals its treasures, from the banks of the Loire to the Château d'Amboise and its dreamy gardens, all less than 5 minutes from the hotel. Le Clos Lucé is only 10 minutes away and the Château Gaillard is a 15-minute walk.

The Hotel Chaptal is also the ideal starting point for visiting the Loire Valley, a UNESCO World Heritage site, with the Loire castles such as Chenonceau, Azay-le-Rideau, Chaumont-sur-Loire and Chambord.

Photo - Home Hotel Chaptal WEB 2
Photo - Home Hotel Chaptal WEB 3

Our rooms

Price from: 50 / night

Small standard room

Price from: 50 / night

Standard room

Price from: 100 / night

Comfort room

Price from: 110 / night

Triple Comfort Room

Photo - Home 8833ad4ec6608811aed62aa917dcfd2a8e55e277
Hotel Chaptal Amboise

Practical information

Opening time: 7am

Check-in: between 3pm and 8pm

Closing time: 21:00

Check-out: 12 noon

Our services

Free wifi

Bicycle room
closed

Public parking

Air conditioning

Staff
English-speaking

Animals
admitted

Restaurant

Bar

web_0001_Hotel Chaptal WEB-8

Our stage evenings

in Amboise

Our hotel offers the ideal setting for an evening stopover in the heart of Amboise. With a privileged location in the historical centre, with free public parking in the immediate vicinity, it offers you a stopover evening on the basis of a business room. Breakfast and dinner in our restaurants Café Voltaire and Comptoir Amboisien are also included (valid for 1 person).

Gourmet morning

in Amboise

Get your day off to a good start with a full and delicious breakfast. Meet at the buffet for a privileged moment before discovering the wonders of the Loire Valley or heading back to work.
Our hotel offers a selection of fruit, fresh fruit salad, cereals, plain and fruit yoghurts, cottage cheese, jam, fresh breads, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, boiled eggs, cold cuts, local cheeses, hot drinks, fruit juices...

web_hotel_chaptal_0006_NewBrand-3719-FR-amboise-petit-dejeuner-2
Hotel Chaptal WEB-15

Le Café Voltaire

Restaurant in Amboise

At Café Voltaire, you can feel at home... only better! Share a special moment over tasty dishes. Our restaurant offers market cuisine with fresh, seasonal products, to be enjoyed indoors or on the terrace, taking advantage of the mild climate.

The Counter

Amboisien

For a gourmet and friendly break, go to the Comptoir Amboisien, a few steps away from the Chaptal hotel. Taste the delicious burgers, salads, pastas, tartars and other specialities. Discover also the charcuterie boards, tapas or tex-mex to share!

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n
scenic-view-of-amboise-castle-picture-id636071374

Discover

our gift vouchers

Share the gentle way of life in Amboise with your family or friends: discover our gift vouchers!

Discover the region

Visit the towns and châteaux, go cycling and explore the vineyards... Explore the Loire Valley and its treasures from our hotel in the heart of Amboise.

Hôtel Chaptal à Amboise

Bienvenue

dans notre hôtel

Niché dans une rue calme du centre-ville d’Amboise, l’Hôtel Chaptal est une invitation à découvrir la Ville Royale à pied. Notre hôtel 3* à l’architecture typique de la région vous invite à découvrir l’art de vivre amboisien, avec des rues piétonnes et commerçantes à deux pas. Les vendredi et dimanche matins, Amboise s’anime avec son marché, le plus important d’Indre-et-Loire. La “Ville aux mille merveilles” dévoile ses trésors, des rives de la Loire au Château d’Amboise et ses jardins de rêve, le tout à moins de 5 minutes de l’hôtel. Le Clos Lucé est à seulement 10 minutes et le Château Gaillard à 15 minutes à pied.

L’Hôtel Chaptal est aussi le point de départ idéal pour visiter le Val de Loire, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, avec les châteaux de la Loire comme Chenonceau, Azay-le-Rideau, Chaumont-sur-Loire ou Chambord…

Photo - Accueil Hotel Chaptal WEB 2
Photo - Accueil Hotel Chaptal WEB 3

Nos chambres

A partir de: 50 / nuits

Petite chambre standard

A partir de: 50 / nuits

Chambre standard

A partir de: 100 / nuits

Chambre confort

A partir de: 110 / nuits

Chambre confort Triple

Photo - Accueil 8833ad4ec6608811aed62aa917dcfd2a8e55e277
Hôtel Chaptal Amboise

Informations pratiques

Heure d'ouverture : 7h

Check-in : entre 15h et 20h

Heure de fermeture : 21h

Check-out : 12h

Nos services

Wifi gratuit

Local à vélos
fermé

Parking public

Climatisation

Personnel
anglophone

Animaux
admis

Restaurant

Bar

web_0001_Hôtel Chaptal WEB-8

Nos soirées étape

à Amboise

Notre hôtel offre le cadre idéal pour une soirée étape au cœur d’Amboise. Possédant une situation privilégiée dans le centre historique, avec parking public gratuit à proximité immédiate, il vous propose une soirée étape sur la base d’une chambre business. Le petit déjeuner et le dîner dans nos restaurants le Café Voltaire et le Comptoir Amboisien sont également compris (valable pour 1 personne).

Matin gourmand

à Amboise

Commencez vos journées en douceur avec un petit déjeuner complet et gourmand. Rendez-vous au buffet pour un moment privilégié avant de découvrir les merveilles de la Vallée de la Loire ou de reprendre la route pour le travail.
Notre hôtel vous propose une sélection de fruits, salade de fruits frais, céréales, yaourts nature et aux fruits, fromage blanc, confiture, pains frais, viennoiseries, œufs durs, œufs à la coque, charcuteries, fromages locaux, boissons chaudes, jus de fruits…

web_hotel_chaptal_0006_NewBrand-3719-FR-amboise-petit-dejeuner-2
Hôtel Chaptal WEB-15

Le Café Voltaire

Restaurant à Amboise

Au café Voltaire, on se sent comme chez soi… en mieux ! Partagez un moment privilégié autour d’assiettes savoureuses. Notre restaurant propose une cuisine du marché avec des produits frais et de saison, à déguster à l’intérieur ou sur la terrasse, en profitant de la douceur du climat.

Le Comptoir

Amboisien

Pour une pause gourmande et conviviale, rendez-vous au Comptoir Amboisien, à quelques pas de l’hôtel Chaptal. Goûtez aux délicieux burgers, salades, pâtes, tartares et autres spécialités. Découvrez aussi les planches de charcuterie, tapas ou tex-mex à partager !

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n
scenic-view-of-amboise-castle-picture-id636071374

Découvrez

nos bons cadeaux

Partagez la douceur de vivre d’Amboise avec vos proches ou vos collaborateurs : découvrez nos bons cadeaux !

Découvrez la région

Visites des villes et châteaux, balades à vélo et dans les vignobles… Explorez la vallée de la Loire et ses trésors depuis notre hôtel au cœur d’Amboise.