Hotel Chaptal in Amboise

Welcome

in our restaurants

Discover the Amboisian art of living right down to your plate by sitting down at the Café Voltaire or the Comptoir Amboisien. Take advantage of the terrace or sit inside to enjoy the friendly atmosphere. Café Voltaire, in the heart of Lanex HotelLe Comptoir Amboisien, just a few steps away from the Hotel Chaptal, offers fresh and tasty cuisine from breakfast to dinner. Ideally located in the heart of Amboise, our two restaurants are perfect spots to meet for a drink, a hamburger, a board to share or more traditional recipes after visiting the royal city, its castle and its gardens. Upon reservation, the Chaptal Hotel also offers picnic baskets to take with you on your walks!

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n
i_restaurant-voltaire-amboise-photo-2-fr-103714_524x350_center_center
web_0009_Hotel Chaptal WEB-15

Le café Voltaire

in Amboise

For a small or large hunger, a gourmet snack, an aperitif with friends or a fresh lunch, settle down in the friendly décor of the Café Voltaire. On the menu, gourmet formulas, traditional recipes but also charcuterie or cheese boards to share. On Sundays, Café Voltaire welcomes you for a tasty brunch. 

Café Voltaire is located in Lanex Hotel150 m from the Chaptal Hotel.

The Counter

Amboisien

A few steps away from the Hotel Chaptal, the Comptoir Amboisien invites you to savour delicious burgers, fresh salads, pastas, tartars and other specialities such as andouillette de Troyes or whisky-flavoured prawns. The Comptoir Amboisien also offers charcuterie boards, tapas or tex-mex to share for a friendly aperitif.

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n

Discover the region

Visit the towns and châteaux, go cycling and explore the vineyards... Explore the Loire Valley and its treasures from our hotel in the heart of Amboise.

Hôtel Chaptal à Amboise

Bienvenue

dans nos restaurants

Retrouvez l’art de vivre amboisien jusque dans vos assiettes en vous attablant au café Voltaire ou au Comptoir Amboisien. Profitez de la terrasse ou bien installez-vous à l’intérieur pour profiter de l’atmosphère conviviale. Le café Voltaire, au sein de l’hôtel Lanex, et le Comptoir Amboisien, installé à quelques pas de l’hôtel Chaptal, vous proposent une cuisine fraîche et savoureuse, du petit déjeuner au dîner. Idéalement situés en plein cœur d’Amboise, nos deux restaurants sont des spots parfaits pour se retrouver autour d’un verre, d’un hamburger, d’une planche à partager ou de recettes plus traditionnelles après avoir visité la ville royale, son château et ses jardins. Sur réservation, l’hôtel Chaptal propose également des paniers pique-nique à emporter dans vos balades !

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n
i_restaurant-voltaire-amboise-photo-2-fr-103714_524x350_center_center
web_0009_Hôtel Chaptal WEB-15

Le café Voltaire

à Amboise

Pour une petite ou une grande faim, un goûter gourmand, un apéro entre amis ou un déjeuner frais, installez-vous dans le décor convivial du café Voltaire. Au menu, des formules gourmandes, des recettes traditionnelles mais aussi des planches de charcuterie ou de fromage à partager. Le dimanche, le café Voltaire vous accueille pour un brunch savoureux. 

Le café Voltaire se trouve dans l’hôtel Lanex, à 150 m de l’hôtel Chaptal.

Le Comptoir

Amboisien

À quelques pas de l’hôtel Chaptal, le Comptoir Amboisien vous invite à savourer de délicieux burgers, des salades fraîches, des pâtes, tartares et autres spécialités comme une andouillette de Troyes ou des gambas flambées au whisky. Le Comptoir Amboisien propose aussi des planches de charcuterie, tapas ou tex-mex à partager pour un apéritif convivial.

272140680_1853905561474760_2427988969097652618_n

Découvrez la région

Visites des villes et châteaux, balades à vélo et dans les vignobles… Explorez la vallée de la Loire et ses trésors depuis notre hôtel au cœur d’Amboise.